Depository Library Council Working Groups & Members

COLLECTION AND DISCOVERY SERVICES				
DEPOSITORY LIBRARY COUNCIL	GOVERNMENT PUBLISHING OFFICE	DEPOSITORY COMMUNITY		
Will Stringfellow, Chair	Fang Gao	Beth Downing (Idaho State University)		
Jennifer Morgan	Stephen Kharfen	Stacy Fowler (St. Mary's University)		
Vicki Tate	Laurie Hall (DFO)	Elizabeth McDonald (University of Memphis)		
Yvonne Williams	Cindy Etkin	Mary Clark (Library of Virginia)		
		Gregory Curtis (University of Maine)		

CHARGE: To assist in coordinating the thoughts, research, plans, and efforts related to cataloging and metadata and expanding and enhancing discovery and access services GPO provides to the depository community and stakeholders; and to engage the depository community in these processes. The Working Group was established at the request of GPO in the fall of 2019 and it is a standing working group.

DIGITAL DEPOSIT				
DEPOSITORY LIBRARY COUNCIL	GOVERNMENT PUBLISHING OFFICE	DEPOSITORY COMMUNITY		
Robbie Sittel, Chair	Lisa LaPlant	Heather Christenson (HathiTrust)		
Julia Ezzo	Jessica Tieman	James R. Jacobs (Stanford University)		
Will Stringfellow	Cindy Etkin (DFO)			
Vicki Tate				

CHARGE: To explore current and future needs related to digital deposit - both dissemination of content and acceptance of content by GPO. The working group was established as a result of a DLC recommendation from their fall 2018 meeting. Work will be completed in spring 2021.

DIGITAL ONLY DEPOSITORY LIBRARIES				
DEPOSITORY LIBRARY COUNCIL	GOVERNMENT PUBLISHING OFFICE	DEPOSITORY COMMUNITY		
Yvonne Williams, Chair	Jaime Hays			
Rick Mikulski	Cindy Etkin (DFO)			
Stephen Parks				
Lisa Pritchard				
Marianne Ryan				

CHARGE: To examine what it means to be a digital-only depository and what affect this new model has on FDLP requirements and guidance. The Working Group was established at the request of GPO in the fall of 2018 and is ongoing for the foreseeable future.

EXPLORING THE DURABILITY OF PURLS AND THEIR ALTERNATIVES				
DEPOSITORY LIBRARY COUNCIL	GOVERNMENT PUBLISHING OFFICE	DEPOSITORY COMMUNITY		
Will Stringfellow, Chair	Ashley Dahlen	Shari Laster (Arizona State University)		
Renée Bosman	Alec Bradley	James R Jacobs (Stanford University)		
Alicia Kubas	Cindy Etkin (DFO)			
Rick Mikulski				
Laura Sare				
Robbie Sittel				
Alicia Kubas Rick Mikulski Laura Sare	,	James It Jacobs (Starriold Offiversity)		

CHARGE: To investigate the durability of PURLs and their alternatives and to present findings and recommendations to Council for consideration. The Working Group was established in the fall of 2019 and work will be completed in fall of 2021.

Revised: 10/08/2020